Navigation Search

Medical Education

Continuing Medical Education Committee at Maimonides


The CME Committee is comprised of physicians and healthcare providers from across the healthcare spectrum in the hospital. The Committee meets five times per year with the primary goal of reviewing all proposed CME activities to ensure that the content of each activity is appropriate for a physician audience and is based upon the best available evidence. The Committee reviews evaluations and closely monitors all activities to ensure that they are in strict compliance with the applicable MSSNY/ACCME regulations. 


CME Committee

Regina Tarkovsky, MD
CME Committee Chair
Helen Holmes 
Administrative Director of Medical Education
Tina Marshall
CME/UME Education Coordinator



Harry Adler, MD
Patricia Caruso, PharmD
David Cohen, MD
Eitan Dickman, MD 
Bernadine Donahue, MD
Edward Fitzpatrick, MD (Ex Officio)
Mark Flyer, MD
Lydia Friedman
Monica Ghitan, MD
Robin Gitman
Alvin Greengart, MD
Prem Gupta, MD
Joel Horovitz, MD
Jocelyne Karam, MD
Bilal Malik, MD
Agnes Miller, MD
Afshin E. Razi, MD
Ingrid Walker-Descartes, MD