Navigation Search


The CME Committee is comprised of physicians and healthcare providers from across the healthcare spectrum in the hospital.  The Committee meets 5 times per year with the primary goal of reviewing all proposed CME activities to ensure that the content of each activity is appropriate for a physician audience and is based upon the best available evidence.  The Committee reviews evaluations and closely monitors all activities to ensure they are in strict compliance with the applicable MSSNY/ACCME regulations.  

CME Committee
Rubin Berlinerblau, MD - CME Committee Chairman  
Helen Holmes - Administrative Director of CME

Jeanette Calabrese
David Cohen, MD
Steven Davidson, MD
Paolo DeStefano, MD
Mark Flyer, MD
Lydia Friedman
Monica Ghitan, MD
Robin Gitman
William Goldman, PharmD
Prem Gupta, MD
Seyed Hashemi, MD
Bilal Malik, MD
Herman Rosenberg, MD
Jacob Schachter, MD
Robert Schulman, MD
Richard Schwarz, MD
Regina Tarkovsky, MD
Louise Valerio, RN
Ingrid Walker-Descartes, MD