Navigation Search

Maimonides Leadership

Message from President and CEO, Kenneth Gibbs

Kenneth Gibbs, President and CEO of Maimonides Medical Center"I'm confident that the more you know about this wonderful organization, the more you will want us to be your hospital, whether as a patient, volunteer, donor or supporter." 

Click here for the full message.




Clinical Leadership

Senior Management - see profiles of our leaders

  • Kenneth Gibbs, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Michael Antoniades, Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
  • Robert Naldi, Executive Vice President, Finance & Chief Financial Officer
  • David I. Cohen, MD, Executive Vice President, Population Health & Academic Affairs
  • Douglas Jablon, Executive Vice President, Patient Relations; Special Assistant to the President
  • Joyce A. Leahy, Esq., Executive Vice President, Legal Affairs & General Counsel
  • Robert Press, MD, PhD, Executive Vice President, Medical Affairs
  • Heshy Augenbaum, Chief Development Officer
  • Marcel Biberfeld, DSW, Executive Officer, Constituent & Donor Services
  • Declan Doyle, Senior Vice President, Operations and Clinical Programs
  • Walter Fahey, Senior Vice President, Management Information Systems & Chief Information Officer
  • Derek Goins, Senior Vice President, Real Estate & Construction 
  • Caroline Greene, Senior Vice President, Population Health
  • Samuel Kopel, MD, Senior Vice President, Medical Director Cancer Service Line & President, M2C Physician Network
  • Sandra C. Maliszewski, Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer
  • Karen Nelson, MD, Senior Vice President, Integrated Delivery Systems
  • Denise Pelle, Senior Vice President, Ambulatory Care
  • Eric Scalettar, Senior Vice President, Planning
  • Ron Sohn, Vice President, Marketing
  • Thomas Smith, RN, Chief Nursing Officer & Senior Vice President
  • Adam Stolz, Vice President, Strategy and Administration
  • Eileen Tynion, Public Information Officer and Vice President, Strategic Communications
  • Harold Wodinsky, Senior Vice President, Physician Enterprises

Board of Trustees

  • Eugene Keilin, Chair
  • Paul T. Addison
  • Steven Adelsberg
  • Donna Astion, MD
  • Richard A. Barasch
  • Irwin M. Birnbaum
  • Joseph Bruno
  • Rev. Msgr. David Cassato
  • Edward Chapnick, MD
  • Chaim Fischer 
  • Richard D. Forman
  • Kenneth D. Gibbs
  • Jeremy Glick
  • Jack A. Hidary
  • Lofton Holder
  • Mortimer N. Klaus
  • Chaim H. Leshkowitz
  • George Liu, MD
  • Robert Machinist
  • Donald Meltzer
  • Frank A. Naccarato
  • Azzam Obeid
  • Steven D. Oppenheim
  • Martin Payson
  • Peter Rebenwurzel
  • Erminia Rivera
  • Alex Rovt, Ph.D
  • Veronica C. Santilli, MD
  • Mary Singh
  • Aaron D. Twerski
  • Keith Wortman
  • Michael L. Ziegler, Esq.

Emeritus Trustees

  • Norman A. Ohrwashel
  • Alfred Schonberger